Cockrell School of Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin


UpComing this month
Previous month Previous day
Next day Next month

2017 UT PGE Distinguished Alumni Ceremony


Friday, November 10, 2017


06:00pm - 10:00pm



 For nearly a century, UT PGE has educated leaders who have shaped the oil and gas industry. In 2010, the department created the Distinguished Alumni Program to recognize the best among them - company executives, technological innovators and shrewd entrepreneurs who display an extraordinary commitment to the industry and our UT PGE community. This year, the Distinguished Alumni Program Committee will recognize five Distinguished Alumni and one Rising Star for their outstanding contributions.

Distinguished Alumni

  • Malcolm Abel (BSPE '47)
  • Fraser Allen (MSPE '43, PHD PE '47)
  • Helge H. Haldorsen (PHD PE '83)
  • Tim Taylor (BSPE '70, MSPE '72, PHD PE '79)
  • Peyton Yates Jr. (BSPE '65, MSPE '66)

Rising Star

  • Gabe Muoneke (BSPE '02)

The 2017 program will be held on Friday, Nov. 10 at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin. The reception will begin at 6 p.m. following dinner and the program at 7 p.m.

For tickets or questions, please contact: Catherine Campbell at 512-471-3208.