Larry Lake

Larry W. Lake is a professor in the Hildebrand Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin, where he holds the Shahid and Sharon Ullah Chair. He holds BSE and PhD degrees in Chemical Engineering from Arizona State University and Rice University, respectively.

Dr. Larry LakeHe is the author or co-author of more than 150 technical papers and four textbooks, and is the editor of three bound volumes. Larry has served on the Board of Directors for the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE); won the 1996 Anthony F. Lucas Gold Medal from the American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical and Petroleum Engineers (AIME) and SPE’s Degolyer Distinguished Service Medal in 2002; and has been a member of the US National Academy of Engineers since 1997. He won the SPE/DOE IOR Pioneer Award in 2000. He has been at UT Austin since 1978.