External Advisory Committee

UT PGE seeks the advice and consultation of an External Advisory Committee (EAC) made up leaders in the oil and gas industry, sustainable energy fields, academia, and the nonprofit sector. Through this mechanism, faculty and EAC members enhance teaching excellence and improve the recruitment effort of quality students.

The EAC structure provides a means for faculty to learn about technical, business and philosophical trends taking place in industry. Similarly, the EAC provides a format in which the department can inform industry about current thinking in academia.

UT PGE is grateful for the dedication and insight of our current EAC members:

Name Position Company
Jason Brown Upstream Recruiting Advisor ExxonMobil
John Brown Asset Team Leader Hilcorp
Eric Davis Global Completions Chief ConocoPhillips
Nkem Egboga Data Science Manager Spark Cognition
Lin Espey Chief Operating Officer BW Energy
Duncan Ford General Manager Occidental
Joseph Fu Senior Reservoir Engineer Pioneer Natural Resources
Fiji George Senior Director, Climate and Sustainability Cheniere
Chris James
Completions Engineering Advisor EOG
Re Kenebrew HR Director, Operations NexTier
Dru Link GM of Wells Engineering and Completions and Well Interventions Shell
Scott Listiak Chief Production Engineer (retired) EOG
Doug McMaster Vice President of Product ComboCurve
Gordon Pospisil Development Advisor Liberty Resources
Yogashri Pradhan Reservoir Engineer Coterra
Jacki Randall Louisiana Haynesville Operations Manager BPX
Peggy Rijken (chair) Chapter Manager, Geomechanics Chevron
Tim Wiener South Timbalier Asset Manager Arena
Stephanie Wisner Vice President Goldman Sachs
Sanzhar Zharkeshov Chairman of the Management Board QazaqGaz