Faculty Directory

Photo of Matthew Balhoff

Matthew Balhoff

Professor & Director of Center for Subsurface Energy and the Environment

Bank of America Centennial Professorship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 4.182A

View Bio
Photo of J.Eric Bickel

J.Eric Bickel


Office Location: ETC 5.128D

View Bio
Photo of Paul Bommer

Paul Bommer

Distinguished Senior Lecturer

Office Location: CPE 3.124

View Bio
Photo of Hugh Daigle

Hugh Daigle

Associate Professor

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation Centennial Fellowship #2

Office Location: CPE 5.174

View Bio
Photo of Mojdeh Delshad

Mojdeh Delshad

Research Professor

Office Location: CPE 4.162

View Bio
Photo of David DiCarlo

David DiCarlo

Associate Professor

George H. Fancher Centennial Teaching Fellowship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 4.174

View Bio
Photo of Nicolas Espinoza

Nicolas Espinoza

Associate Professor

Frank W. Jessen Centennial Fellowship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 3.118A, CPE 2.502

View Bio
Photo of John Foster

John Foster

Associate Professor

George H. Fancher Professorship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 3.108

View Bio
Photo of Kenneth Gray

Kenneth Gray


512-471-3242, 512-471-7190
Office Location: CPE 3.186A, PRC B-17 R2

View Bio
Photo of Zoya Heidari

Zoya Heidari

Associate Professor

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation Centennial Fellowship #1 in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: PGE 5.108

View Bio
Photo of Deborah Hempel-Medina

Deborah Hempel-Medina

Senior Lecturer

Office Location: CPE 3.104A

View Bio
Photo of Chun Huh

Chun Huh

Research Professor

Office Location: CPE 4.186B

View Bio
Photo of Larry Lake

Larry Lake


Shahid and Sharon Ullah Endowed Chair in Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering

512-471-8233, 512-471-3161
Office Location: CPE 4.108

View Bio
Photo of Yingda  Lu

Yingda Lu

Assistant Professor

Office Location: CPE

View Bio
Photo of Krishan Malik

Krishan Malik

Adjunct Professor

Office Location: CPE 2.502, 2.502

View Bio
Photo of Kishore Mohanty

Kishore Mohanty


W.A. (Monty) Moncrief Centennial Endowed Chair in Petroleum Engineering, Director of the Center for Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering

Office Location: CPE 4.168

View Bio
Photo of Quoc Nguyen

Quoc Nguyen


J.H. Herring Centennial Professorship

Office Location: CPE 5.104 A

View Bio
Photo of Ryosuke Okuno

Ryosuke Okuno

Associate Professor

Pioneer Corporation Faculty Fellow in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 5.118B

View Bio
Photo of Hilary Olson

Hilary Olson

Senior Lecturer

Director of Education, Training and Outreach - CSEE; Program Manager, Petroleum Science & Technology Institute for Texas High School STEM Teachers

Office Location: CPE 5.168A

View Bio
Photo of Jon Olson

Jon Olson

Department Chair and Professor

Lois K. and Richard D. Folger Leadership Chair and Frank W. Jessen Professor

512-471-7375, 512-471-3161
Office Location: CPE 5.168B, CPE 2.502

View Bio
Photo of Gary Pope

Gary Pope

Professor Emeritus

512-471-3235, 512-471-3161
Office Location: CPE 2.502

View Bio
Photo of Masa Prodanovic

Masa Prodanovic

Associate Professor

Chevron Centennial Teaching Fellow in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 4.186A

View Bio
Photo of Michael Pyrcz

Michael Pyrcz

Associate Professor

H.B. (Burt) Harkins, Jr. Professorship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 4-186B

View Bio
Photo of Kamy Sepehrnoori

Kamy Sepehrnoori

Professor and Associate Department Chair

Texaco Centennial Chair in Petroleum Engineering

512-471-0231, 512-471-3161
Office Location: CPE 4.104A

View Bio
Photo of Mukul Sharma

Mukul Sharma


W.A. (Tex) Moncrief, Jr. Centennial Endowed Chair in Petroleum Engineering

512-471-3257, 512-471-3161
Office Location: CPE 5.118A

View Bio
Photo of Wen Song

Wen Song

Assistant Professor

George H. Fancher Professorship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 4.118B

View Bio
Photo of Carlos Torres-Verdin

Carlos Torres-Verdin


Brian James Jennings Memorial Endowed Chair and Zarrow Centennial Professorship in Petroleum Engineering

512-471-4216, 512-471-3161
Office Location: CPE 5.182A

View Bio
Photo of Eric van Oort

Eric van Oort


Joe J. King Chair of Engineering No. 2 and B. J. Lancaster Professorship in Petroleum Engineering

Office Location: CPE 5.186A

View Bio
grey box

Mary Wheeler


Ernest and Virginia Cockrell Chair in Engineering

Office Location: ACE 5.324

View Bio