UT PGE Announces 2023 Distinguished Alumni

July 27, 2023

The Hildebrand Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering (UT PGE) has announced the recipients of its 2023 Distinguished Alumni Awards. This year’s honorees join a select group of alumni who are leaders and innovators shaping the oil and gas industry, tackling tough global energy challenges, and embodying the excellence and ingenuity that are hallmarks of UT PGE.

2023 UT PGE Distinguished Alumni Weekend: Nov 3 and 4

2023 Distinguished Alumni Award Recipients

David Baldwin
BSPE 1985, MBA 1991

Yogashri Pradhan
BSPE 2015
Rising Star Award

Dr. Kamy Sepehrnoori
BSME 1973, MSE 1974, PhD PE 1977
UT PGE Faculty

Dr. Harold “Hal” Silberberg (1926–2021)
BSChE 1947, MSChE 1951, PhD ChE 1958
Former UT PGE Faculty

Brian Sullivan
BSPE 1976, JD 1979

Jerry Windlinger
BSPE 1974, MSPE 1976

For nearly a century, UT PGE has educated exceptional engineers who provide reliable and affordable energy for the world. Each year, the department honors the best among them at a Distinguished Alumni awards ceremony and dinner. This year’s event will take place in the Engineering Education and Research Center on campus Friday, Nov. 3, followed by an alumni tailgate on the GLT Lawn Saturday, Nov. 4.

Learn more about the 2023 Distinguished Alumni awards, including sponsorship opportunities.