Cockrell School of Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin

DA page photo

For nearly a century, UT PGE has educated leaders who have shaped the oil and gas industry. In 2010, the department created the Distinguished Alumni Ceremony to recognize the best among them - company executives, technological innovators and shrewd entrepreneurs who display an extraordinary commitment to the industry and our UT PGE community.

The Hildebrand Department Distinguished Alumni Ceremony Committee is proud to announce the 2018 award recipients:

Distinguished Alumni
- Thomas Barrow* (BS PE ’45, MA GEO ’48)
- Richard D. Folger (BBA ’81, BS PE ’84)
- Autry C. Stephens (BS PE ’61) (MS PE '62)
- Gary L. Thomas (BS PE ’72)

Rising Stars
- Steve S. Habachy (BS PE ’00, MS PE ’06)
- Jillian Jopling (BS PE ’04)


The 2018 ceremony was held on Friday, Nov. 2 at the Four Seasons Hotel in Austin.

For questions, please contact: Catherine Campbell at 512-471-3208.





Distinguished Alumni Past Honorees

View honorees from each class starting in 2010.