Cockrell School of Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin

EAC 16

UT PGE seeks the advice and consultation of an External Advisory Committee (EAC). Through this mechanism, faculty and EAC members enhance teaching excellence and improve the recruitment effort of quality students.

The EAC structure provides a means for faculty to learn about technical, business, and philosophical trends taking place in industry. Similarly, the EAC provides a format in which the department can inform industry about current thinking in academia.

UT PGE is grateful for our dedicated and insightful current EAC members:

Ms. Meg Adamson (8/20) Asset Team Leader - South Texas Hilcorp
Mr. Arthur Beecherl (8/20) Vice President of Operations Verdad Oil and Gas Corporation

Mr. Jack Bergeron

Senior Vice President - E&P Operations

Southwestern Energy Company

Ms. Sonia Castellanos (8/19) North American Land Completions VP Schlumberger
Mr. Christopher Chamblee, P.E. (8/19) Engineering Skills Manager - L48 ConocoPhillips

Mr. Carlos DeAyala  (8/19)

Vice President - Business Development, Strategy & Planning

Linn Energy

Mr. Greg Germani (8/20) Manager, Special Projects Chevron North America Exploration and Production Co.
Ms. Katie Gerrish (8/20) GOM Appraisal Manager BHP Billiton
Mr. Steve Habachy (8/19) Chief Operating Officer WildHorse Resource Development
Ms. Claudia Hackbarth (8/20) VP Unconventional Technology and TechWorks Shell International E&P Inc.
Mr. Cory Helms (8/20) Division Reservoir Engineering Manager EOG Resources
Ms. Kimberly Krieger (8/19) VP Operations BP

Mr. Michael Minarovic (8/18)

Co-Founder Managing Director

Arena Energy
Mr. J. Albert Riddle IV (8/19) VP Legal, Products and Technology Baker Hughes, Inc.
Mr. Chip Rimer (8/19) Senior Vice President U.S. Onshore Noble Energy
Dr. Tim Taylor (8/19) *chair President Tim D. Taylor Consulting

Mr. Marc Vela (8/20)

Reserves Manager

XTO Energy/ Exxon Mobil

Member Resources:

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *


Contact Catherine Campbell at 512-471-3208